HildenDiaz

Forms in Nature

20130406-120232.jpgForms in Nature

The Light sculpture Forms in Nature resembles Darwinist Ernst Haeckel’s drawings . Using a simple action, such as intensifying the brightness at the center of the artwork, the light transforms the space and adds character, as the work throws oversized shadows onto walls and ceilings in the space in which it hangs.

The light sculpture Forms in Nature is partly inspired by Ernst Haeckel’s (1834- 1919) detailed plots from nature and is a further development of Hilden & Diaz’ fascination with mirrorings, as they have previously applied in other artworks.

Forms in Nature is a artwork with a light source surrounded by a dense and unruly tree and root system created in minature sculpture. The forest is mirrored around it’s horizontal central axis and forms a circle 360 degrees around the light source and thereby leads one onto the notion of a real world versus an underworld.

20130406-120240.jpg

Interestingly, the roots are those elements of the forest that are the most visible. Thereby the sculpture is not only mirrored, but also turned upside down in Hilden & Diaz’ artwork. As the intensity of the light source increases, the room changes and the space slowly becomes more and more fascinating and unheimlich.

The shadows engulfs the room and transforms the walls into unruly shadows of branches, bushes and gnarled trees. Mirrorings are thrown out upon the walls and ceilings and provide weak Rorschach-like hints of faces, life and flow of consciousness. Diming the lights transforms the installation and one senses a weak fire burning deep in the center of the forest.

For order information please contact: m@hildendiaz.dk

3,476 comments on “Forms in Nature

  1. Cathryn
    May 21, 2015

    The artistic design alone is quite beautiful! To have a piece of art function visually is outstanding! I also would love to own this at a reasonable price! The shadows are relaxing, magical, & stunning!

    Like

  2. Lina
    May 11, 2015

    Hi! Love the beautiful lamp. How much are they?

    Like

  3. Pingback: Arredamento: il lampadario che proietta la foresta in camera da letto | Design Me

  4. Jacqlyn pruitt
    April 24, 2015

    How much is the “forms in nature” chandelier? Thank you.

    Like

  5. Pingback: Chandelier Projects Spooky Shadow Forest onto Walls | NUIPAS. UN SITIO DIVERTIDO

  6. Júlia
    April 10, 2015

    I´m just a brazilian girl but I need this in my room!

    Like

    • Anonymous
      April 24, 2015

      Why does everyone from Brazil ALWAYS have to mention that they’re from Brazil every time they leave a comment?

      Like

  7. Rachel
    April 1, 2015

    Wow I love this. Please let me know where I can buy one!

    Like

  8. Pingback: Chandelier Projects Spooky Shadow Forest onto Walls | IN LIfe I Was

  9. Sharon Cell
    March 17, 2015

    Where can we get one and how much?

    Like

  10. Reagh Stewart
    March 14, 2015

    Would like to order one when they start selling to the general public.

    Like

  11. Julien
    March 12, 2015

    How to buy this ? i totally want this one

    Like

  12. Linda
    March 4, 2015

    Absolutely wonderful! Would love to have one, but need to know how much it costs before I order.

    Like

  13. DZ Dogs
    February 25, 2015

    I would love to purchase one! Please post information if you do decide to sell these! Kickstarter would be a good way to produce and get funding if you need help with production/startup costs. http://www.kickstarter.com

    Like

    • Destabilizator
      March 2, 2015

      They already sold out the first batch :P
      Sadly for astronomic price, so nothing for us, art-appreciating mortals :(

      Like

      • Janice
        May 12, 2015

        I was very disappointed when I saw the prices. You must be wealthy to own one. I think they are spectacular.

        Like

  14. Linda Hull
    February 24, 2015

    I am in love with this! Please sell it at an affordable price for those of us who aren’t millionaires.

    Liked by 2 people

    • Destabilizator
      March 2, 2015

      Yeah, I’m with you, sadly :(

      Like

  15. sofiane
    February 23, 2015

    Hy im very interested by You product.
    Can u send me à mail with the Details please. Thankx :)

    Like

  16. Helen
    February 15, 2015

    I Would love this in my bedroom. So relaxing. Beautiful x

    Like

  17. Pingback: 20個讓你想要「一探究竟」的燈具設計 | 川川流。創意誌

  18. Pingback: 20 Lighinting Designs That Will Make You Pause and Contemplate | The blog for the creative and artistic bunch

  19. Pingback: 3D printed sculpture 'Forms in Nature' | 3DPrinting.Lighting

  20. dario
    January 30, 2015

    Can you tell me How much cost it and cost for trasport in italy?
    Thank you Very much

    Like

    • Barbara Ann Pape
      February 20, 2015

      How do you purchase one of those BEAUTIFUL PIECES OF ART?
      The forest reflection chandler

      Like

  21. sharylove
    January 28, 2015

    This is so awesome. :)

    Like

  22. Mable Icenogle Friedman
    January 27, 2015

    This is absolutely amazing! I would love to have something like this!

    Like

  23. Sandy Ealick
    January 27, 2015

    I love the art work and creatively of the piece and what it reflects off the walls. Beautiful

    Like

  24. Doug Blowe
    January 27, 2015

    This and maybe others like it would be fantastic for people like me. I am disabled and losing ground fast in my ability to get around on my own. I used to camp, hike, just sit in the woods and relax. I also have 3 sons, 2 of whom are severe and profoundly handicapped. I think something like this would do them a great deal of good. Not the least would be the ability, I believe to help others like me who suffer with depression. Please consider making these available for purchase.

    Like

  25. wanda flowers
    January 27, 2015

    I love this.I would love to have one in my room.

    Like

  26. quiltprn
    January 26, 2015

    This is amazing. I do not know if I could afford it. Is love to try to make one. There are so many people that would love to have this in their home.

    Like

  27. valerie
    January 26, 2015

    So beautiful! How would one go about purchasing!

    Like

  28. Casey
    January 26, 2015

    I would buy one!!!! Gorgeous!

    Like

  29. sahedgewitch
    January 26, 2015

    I live in wooden house in a forest and I especially like it outside in the winter. I would love to be able to replicate it in side too. Please start making these for sale. They are awesome.

    Like

  30. amber
    January 26, 2015

    Love love love this!! Where can I get one?? Seriously I really would love to own one. Are they for sale?

    Like

  31. Kathryn
    January 26, 2015

    Wow!!!! That’s awesome!! Where can I get one of those??

    Like

  32. Nikki Yrineo
    January 26, 2015

    I need this!!!!

    Like

  33. Jane
    January 26, 2015

    This is the coolest light EVER! I love it!!! Is it available to purchase and if so, where and price please. Thanks!😄

    Like

  34. Janice
    January 26, 2015

    Absolutely beautiful! I’d love to have one!

    Like

  35. Julia Champion
    January 26, 2015

    I love it! It is like being in nature inside your home.

    Liked by 1 person

  36. Sentheian
    January 26, 2015

    I want one..(forms in nature chandelier) where can I get one…or how was it made?

    Like

  37. Pingback: Into the Woods Projection Light | FUN STUFF WORLD

  38. Elizabeth Bruneau
    January 26, 2015

    please make this a buyable product!

    Liked by 1 person

  39. John Ladel
    January 20, 2015

    I want

    Like

  40. Debra Hartley
    January 14, 2015

    very nice work

    Liked by 1 person

  41. Gijs Veenhuijsen
    January 10, 2015

    Hello,

    I am quite impressed by this design. My compliments.

    We were wondering if anyone in the Netherlands is having a dealership for your products.

    If so I would be interested to learn about the address, prices etc

    Thank you.

    Gijs Veenhuijsen

    Like

  42. Summer
    January 1, 2015

    Love this creation! So beautiful! Would buy in a heart beat!

    Like

  43. Pingback: The perfect lamp | Amplified Ideas

  44. Pingback: » Curioso candelabro proyecta espeluznantes sombras de árboles

  45. Pingback: Curioso candelabro proyecta espeluznantes sombras de árboles - NOS24.COM

  46. Lisa Ours
    December 4, 2014

    This is one of the most beautiful things I’ve ever seen. Please, do you sell them and if yes, what is the cost?

    Like

    • afonso
      December 27, 2014

      Are you selling this lamp? If so how much and can you shipp it?

      Like

  47. Xaverius
    November 29, 2014

    where to buy?

    Like

  48. Helen
    November 26, 2014

    I miss living in the woods and this would be wonderful in my room. Are you selling them if so how much?

    Like

    • Catherine
      November 28, 2014

      Where can you buy this chandelier?

      Like

  49. Pingback: Pi-Top: the 3D-printed Raspberry Pi laptop – NuBlue

  50. mari
    November 18, 2014

    hola me gustaria saber donde comprarla y precio,gracias

    Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 15, 2012 by in Artworks, Installation, Light and tagged .
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,974 other followers